New Zealand ADSL Mailing List


Re: Weird letter from Clear?

From: Fran <fran_at_mobilecomputing.co.nz>
Date: Tue, 6 Sep 2005 18:43:45 +1200
Message-Id: <200509061843.45507.fran@mobilecomputing.co.nz>

They pay Clear for fullspeed jetstream 600mb.
They are being told they have to go to Paradise (Why not Clear.net?, that's
who they've got the contract with) and cancel everything they've got with
Xtra - which has nothing to do with ADSL.

But transferring over the domain name delegation and having to cancel their
Xtra e-mail (paid for separately) and I think transfer their web hosting as
well?

That's the bit that's got me suspicious.
Not to mention pissed off.

I could understand it if they were being told that the plan they are on is
no longer supported and they will have to change to another one, but all
this?

Fran
:):):)

-- 
This message is part of the NZ ADSL mailing list. 
see http://unixathome.org/adsl/ for archives, FAQ, 
and various documents. 
To unsubscribe: send mail to majordomo@lists.unixathome.org 
with "unsubscribe adsl" in the body of the message 
 
Received on Tue Sep 6 18:40:09 2005

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Thu Nov 30 11:48:34 2006 EST