New Zealand ADSL Mailing List


Re: Weird letter from Clear?

From: Mark Foster <blakjak_at_blakjak.net>
Date: Tue, 6 Sep 2005 18:56:04 +1200 (NZST)
Message-ID: <Pine.LNX.4.62.0509061855050.2723@maverick.blakjak.net>

On Tue, 6 Sep 2005, Fran wrote:

> They pay Clear for fullspeed jetstream 600mb.
> They are being told they have to go to Paradise (Why not Clear.net?, that's
> who they've got the contract with) and cancel everything they've got with
> Xtra - which has nothing to do with ADSL.
>
> But transferring over the domain name delegation and having to cancel their
> Xtra e-mail (paid for separately) and I think transfer their web hosting as
> well?
>
> That's the bit that's got me suspicious.
> Not to mention pissed off.
>
> I could understand it if they were being told that the plan they are on is
> no longer supported and they will have to change to another one, but all
> this?

Sounds to me like a poorly worded letter from TCL.
Has anyone actually tried asking TCL what the story is?

The usual first-contact-should-be-your-helpdesk line just about fits in
here.

(And hey, if your provider arent providing adequate service - switch...)

-- 
This message is part of the NZ ADSL mailing list. 
see http://unixathome.org/adsl/ for archives, FAQ, 
and various documents. 
To unsubscribe: send mail to majordomo@lists.unixathome.org 
with "unsubscribe adsl" in the body of the message 
 
Received on Tue Sep 6 18:54:35 2005

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Thu Nov 30 11:48:34 2006 EST