New Zealand ADSL Mailing List


Re: Weird letter from Clear?

From: Craig Whitmore <lennon_at_orcon.net.nz>
Date: Tue, 6 Sep 2005 21:39:09 +1200
Message-ID: <001801c5b2c6$d53890d0$840cea3c@office.orcon.net.nz>

> Yea ... have a customer who has exactly the same letter. They have ADSL
> with World-Net, Domain hosting with me and Clear have said that to use
> their ADSL plans their domain has to be delegated to them ... which is
> absolute c^&p ... I mean they were probably just fishing... as they
> Clear prob. just guessed they had a domain involved.
>

If they are saying this, then this is Clearly false advertising. (Or I may
be wrong)
Maybe they are only thinking about Xtra who don't allow people who are not
on their network to pick up email from their POP3 Servers.

Can someone post the contents of this letter?

Thanks
Craig
spam.co.nz

-- 
This message is part of the NZ ADSL mailing list. 
see http://unixathome.org/adsl/ for archives, FAQ, 
and various documents. 
To unsubscribe: send mail to majordomo@lists.unixathome.org 
with "unsubscribe adsl" in the body of the message 
 
Received on Tue Sep 6 21:37:41 2005

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.2.0 : Thu Nov 30 11:48:34 2006 EST